Happy Christmas

Crecora Manister GAA Club would like to take this opportunity to wish all our Members, Players, Parents, Sponsors and all our neighbours in the Crecora and Manister community a very Happy & Peaceful Christmas and a Happy & Successful 2016.

Support the Crecora Goal Mile

The Crecora Goal Mile takes place again this year on Christmas day at 12 noon.

The one mile route which can be walked, jogged or run goes from the GAA pitch to the Church car park and back to the GAA pitch.
Parking will be available at the GAA pitch and participants are urged to have their cars parked before 11:50am.

To donate, just put what you can in the collection buckets on the day.
Proceeds from the run will go towards Goal’s overseas aid programs in famine stricken and war ravaged parts of the world.

While this is primarily a fundraising event, it is also a fantastic social occasion, so wrap up, get out, bring the dog, meet the neighbours and have a chat while you complete the Goal Mile.

Your support is greatly appreciated……see you at the pitch!

Club Notes 4th Dec

Our U21 footballers, joined with Croom and playing as Tory Gaels are playing their County Premier Football Quarter final tomorrow evening (Sat) @ 19:30pm in Knocklong against Oola.
This promises to be a close game so all your support would be greatly appreciated. Keep an eye on twitter should there be any changes due to weather.
Note: The Final was postponed due to the weather

Results from the Crecora Manister Christmas Golf Outing to Lahinch Golf Club on Saturday 28th Nov:
1st Team 61.4 Net Derek Casey, Maurice Barrett, Eddie Sheehan, Vincent O’ Rourke.
2nd Team 62.1 Net Kevin Donohue, John Browne, Gerry Moloney, Gerry Toomey.
3rd Team 62.5 Net Matt Flanagan, Noel Murphy, Shane Moloney, Charlie Mac Donnell

Well done to all.
A special Well done to everyone who stood in the car park of “Tommies” at 8.00am in the freezing cold and rain and not a dissenting voice among them. They were actually worried that the bus was late and that their wives might think that it was cancelled and would come back and collect them before they could get on the road !!!
The conditions were testing to say the least, but to think that 2 of the winning score were under par (Gross) says a lot for our resolve.
Now the day did not go completely smoothly, as only for the vigilance of our “On Course “ spies and the high spec security cameras in the Club House, we were able to apprehend those trying to leave the course early and those who took off in a high powered car without paying for their meal. Also we had one player who left it to the 18th to get his last drive away but after 2 attempts had still not made the “Ladies “ tee Box.

A big thank you to Tommy Enright of Yellowtown for his sponsorship. Please support your sponsor.
A good night was had back in Yellowtown where the prizes were presented to the winners, and the craic in general was mighty.
Looking forward to next year and I have 1 sponsor for an outing already, but if you know anyone who might oblige, please give me a buzz. Thanks , Shane.

Update from 2015 AGM

Crecora Manister GAA Club held our 2015 AGM on Tuesday 1st December. We had a great turn out from players, parents and outgoing committee members. Following detailed reports from Club Runai’s , Treasurer and Chairman, the election of officers took place with very little change in the guard and John McCarthy again taking the chair for the coming 2016 season.

One of the main talking points of the AGM was trying to get more parents involved with the various teams, from assisting the coaches, to washing jerseys, helping to run fundraisers etc.
There is a large list of activities in the club where assistance is required so if anyone out there would like to become involved for even just 1 hour a week it would help so much in the running of the Club.
Please talk to or contact Runai: secretary.crecora.limerick@gaa.ie or secretarybng.crecora.limerick@gaa.ie

For your reference see here the Report from our Club Ruani:
Secretarys AGM report 2015

The 2016 Club Officers are listed here:
2016 Club Officers